Picture by DC Johnson Picture by DC Johnson

Freedom Hawk

Members: TR Morton (vocals, guitar), Matt Cave (lead guitar), Mark Cave (bass), Lenny Hines (drums)

Time Period: 2003 -

About: Hailing from the barrier dunes of Virginia, this quartet blends heavy riffs, a rolling groove, and soulful guitar melodies to produce the sound that is Freedom Hawk. Their brand of rock coupled with a high energy live show, leaves many wondering if they’ve stepped through a time warp, which has taken them to rock’s heyday in the 70’s.

Recorded Material:

2008 - Sunlight (Magic Lady Records)
2009 - Self Titled (Meteor City Records)
2011 - Holding On (Small Stone Records)
2012 - Holding On - Limited 180g Vinyl Re-mix (Small Stone Records)
2014 - TBA (Small Stone Records)

Links for Freedom Hawk:

ReverbNation for Freedom Hawk: Click Here

Freedom Hawk on Facebook: Click Here